West Green by-election – 13 December 2018


Below are the confirmed results from the West Green ward by-election which took place on Thursday, 13 December 2018:

Name of Candidate / Party Name of Candidate Description Votes Elected?
BAIG Hammad Mirza (Conservatives) BAIG Hammad Mirza Conservatives 114 No
CHANDWANI Seema (The Labour Party Candidate) – Elected CHANDWANI Seema The Labour Party Candidate 1273 Yes
PAYNE Elizabeth Sarah (Liberal Democrats) PAYNE Elizabeth Sarah Liberal Democrats 621 No
SPELLING Cecily (Green Party) SPELLING Cecily Green Party 243 No
  • Number of rejected papers: 7
  • Turnout: 24.6%